Excellence in Action

Jonee Justin - Hope House Foundation's DSP of the Year

Jonee is exemplary in all areas of ‘hope.’  She shows leadership by example and supports all areas of a person’s life by connecting them to their community.  She is innovative and person centered when thinking differently on how to better know and support individuals.  She is committed to the individual’s entire life!

Hope House Foundation's 2023 Ambassadors of Hope

Congratulations to our 2023 Ambassadors of Hope who work so hard each day, every day making a difference in the lives of those supported by Hope House.  From left to right:  Dekeisha Graham – Ambassador of Commitment; Kim Rose – Ambassador of Community Connections; Joy Clemons-Carlisle – Ambassador of Person Centered Supports; Christopher Butler – Ambassador of Innovation; Sara Moore – Ambassador of Leadership and Jonee Justin – DSP of the Year!

Hope House represents DSPs at President Biden's address on Healthcare in Virginia Beach

Hope House Foundation was excited to be asked to select two Direct Support Professionals to attend President Biden’s address in Virginia Beach as special guests.  His address focused on healthcare-related issues.  Hope House Foundation’s Lakiesha Johnson, Ancor’s 2022 DSP of the Year recipient and Inocencio Albrincoles, 2016 NADD DSP Award of Excellence recipient were honored to represent the more than 1.5 million DSPs in the U.S.  Both were interviewed by WVEC Channel 13.